REVIEWS ON PAINTING HOLIDAY TO SARAGANO

ROLL ON NEXT TIME

"The hotel is wonderful. Set in the most beautiful countryside it has everything one could wish for. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bedrooms were tasteful with comfortable beds and spotless linen. The food was good and plentiful and so was the wine! It was so wonderful eating on the terrace in the evening discussing the days events. The Count and Countessa were gracious hosts and I really enjoyed the evening spent with them wine tasting. The tuition. What can I say except that Fiona is the best tutor I have ever met. She is so talented, friendly, helpful and generous with her ideas. She adjusts and helps all abilities and all painting mediums. I learnt so much. The effort she put into arranging the final evening made it such a success. Where does she get her energy? I had a week's painting that I will never forget. This review could get boring as there was nothing i disliked. Roll on next time". - Saragano May 2018


TOTALLY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

"This holiday was a totally wonderful experience. The hotel was fantastic, the owners & staff were excellent. the food and wine was faultless. I can't express my thanks enough to Sheila for her professional organisation of this wonderful holiday, and for her total commitment to making sure that everyone had a fabulous time whether painting or cooking. I thoroughly recommend anyone wanting to enhance their skills at painting or cooking in the Umbrian hills of Italy. I hope to visit Saragano again in the near future. Best wishes". Saragano May 2018


THE LOCATION SUPERB

“I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The balance of tuition to excursion was fine but another time I would choose to perhaps stay behind and paint, a personal choice. Marco as a guide was outstanding in his knowledge and enthusiasm! Taxi drivers charming, friendly. I do not think that you could have done anything to improve the experience, the location was superb and the staff outstanding in their helpfulness. Many thanks”. Patricia – Saragano – September 2017

 

TOP NOTCH

"Thank you Sheila. . Really enjoyed my stay in Umbria last week. Food and wine and accommodation top notch. My painting colleagues were all lovely and friendly and we all gelled. John Booth an excellent tutor by being both supportive, positive and good company. So very glad I came. Thank you".  Tricia - Saragano - September 2017


TERRIFIC HOLIDAY

"Terrific holiday. The Ghirlanda was a wonderful venue. Service and food were excellent and it was the perfect venue for painting. So much to paint in the hotel and Saragano. Jennifer is an exceptional teacher. I learnt so much. Tempted to go again but I feel I should try other venues. I've already booked for Florence portrait painting in April and would like to book another holiday with Painting in Italy in Autumn, finances permitting"! - Saragano - September 2017


A VERY ENJOYABLE TIME

"Although this was a last minute booking everything worked like clockwork. I had very enjoyable time and met some great people. This has encouraged me to arrange another similar holiday with you again in Italy. Well done!" Regards Frank - Saragano June 2017


DEFINITELY BOOKING AGAIN

“I really enjoyed Saragano. The situation is stunning, and entirely conducive to painting! Jennifer was her usual brilliant self, always on hand to teach, advise and give eminently constructive criticism. The staff were extremely helpful, and the food was really delicious.  I will definitely be booking again”! – Patricia Saragano September 2016

 

I LEARNT SO MUCH

"As you can see by the five stars I've rated the holiday I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The situation of the hotel is perfect with such wonderful views to paint that it was hardly necessary to venture out. If you did the village was only just up the road and the walks through the countryside were beautiful. Because our tutor Fiona was so helpful and enthusiastic I learnt so much about all aspects of art". Jill Van Looy - September 2016


ABSOLUTELY SUPERB

"Absolutely superb. Our tutor,Fiona Graham-Mackay, was brilliant: intelligent, warm, and empathetic. She has the gift of enabling students to give the very best of themselves, and to push their boundaries. The hotel chosen (La Ghirlanda) was outstanding: delicious food, impeccable service. Painting in Italy does seem to attract lovely people, and the dynamic between participants was excellent. A holiday to remember". Susan - Saragano September 2016


WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

"Just wanted to say a big thank you for the wonderful holiday I have just had.   Sarah Miatt, I have to say was a really inspirational instructor and I can't believe how much I accomplished in just one week. She also looked after all of us exceptionally well" - Chris, Saragano 27th June 2016


MOST ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY

‘It was a very relaxing week with good food and great company. Sarah has inspired me to get painting again after so many years (my husband is delighted!) and I enjoyed the balance of tuition and rest. It was great to be taken out on afternoon trips and dinner in different locations. Overall, it was a most enjoyable week’. - Saragano June 2016


I WOULD NOT HESITATE IN RECOMMENDING THIS HOLIDAY

"We were treated like guests of the family at La Ghirlanda - the Conte and Contessa were the most hospitable of hosts and their team fantastic. When finished, the Cantina set amongst the vines will be another wonderful place to eat and enjoy the beautiful views. The excursions to Todi, Montefalco and Bavagna were interesting if not a little rushed, but a nice break and we loved our lunches with the cooking members of the party in the cookery school. Jenny is the most enthusiastic of watercolour tutors and inspired us all to move out of our comfort zones and try new ways of exploring the medium. I would not hesitate in recommending this holiday to painters or cooks".  Saragano 5th June 2016


I SHALL DEFINITELY BE BOOKING ANOTHER HOLIDAY NEXT YEAR

"This being the first holiday without my late husband I couldn't have chosen a better place. Everything was organised to perfection, nothing was missed even the weather was perfect. The group of people were great, it was like meeting old friends. My husband and I travelled all over the world but never went to Italy so this holiday was an extremely good introduction. I shall most definitely be booking another painting holiday next year". - Maureen Turner - Saragano September 2015